lmkaweed.blogg.se

What is better a mac or a pc
What is better a mac or a pc







what is better a mac or a pc

Your response to the other guy was that OS X is locked down. The way you interact with your computer is different with OS X, and some people like that over Windows. This sort of comes down to personal preference. This alone rules out a lot of competing laptops for me. I have yet to use a non-Apple trackpad that can match the experience. On laptops, the trackpad is especially good (it’s very accurate, usable, and gesture support is great, especially with apps like jitouch). Build quality, battery life, aesthetics, and form factor (among other things) are top notch. There are several good reasons to get a Mac.Īpple makes fantastic hardware. However, building your own PC allows you to choose what you put inside of your computer and results in the same, if not longer lifetime compared to a Mac. Most PC hardware also uses Foxconn components, but since there is a higher demand for PCs, more faulty hardware slips through.

what is better a mac or a pc

The only reason why it lasts longer is because of Apple’s higher quality control standards. Vot123: Most Mac hardware comes from Foxconn, one of the worst hardware manufactures. So far, this is the first benefit of the Mac. However, I agree that the Mac requires less maintenance.

what is better a mac or a pc

A computers lifetime depends on the user. You cant blame Microsoft for running faulty/incompatible software.īenchmarks prove that software runs better on a PC.Īll computers that I have owned have lasted for at least 2 years. The BSOD does not occur by itself, it occurs because of the software running on the computer. Basically, if your Mac hardware breaks, you will have a hard time finding the problem and fixing it. In the end it cost me $700 for a “refurbished” motherboard, while I found a similar new PC motherboard for $250. The apple website gave me nothing, so I had to search obscure websites until I found the motherboard I was looking for. Once I had to find a special server motherboard for a Mac. However, repairing a software/hardware problem is much harder on a Mac because of the poor documentation and incompatible hardware. I find the problem in 5-20 mins, if its a hardware problem I replace the broken part quickly, if its a software problem I find a solution on google 90% of the time. The most time I spent fixing a problem on a PC was one hour. I can say the same about my experience with PCs.









What is better a mac or a pc